Pretty Poison

Pretty Poison
Pretty Poison is an electronic dance music group based out of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Group members are Jade Starling (lead vocalist); Whey Cooler (keyboardist/guitarist); and Kaya Pryor (percussionist).


They charted for the first time in 1984 with the song “Nightime”, which hit number fourteen on the U.S. Hot Dance Club Play chart. In 1987 their song “Catch Me (I’m Falling)” was featured in the Jon Cryer movie Hiding Out, and with heavy MTV exposure, it became a top 10 U.S. Billboard Hot 100 hit, peaking at #8. The song also went to #1 on the dance chart. The B-side contained a shorter “Spanish Mix” vocal. A re-recorded version of “Nightime” became their second Hot 100 hit, climbing to number 36.

Pretty Poison had several more dance chart entries, the most recent being a new version of “Catch Me (I’m Falling)” which hit #43 in 1998.

February 2009 saw the release of new song “Finga Lickin’ Good” on iTunes. A new CD was scheduled for release in the summer.



* “Gimme Gimme Your Autograph/Kill You” (1981 Poison Pops)
* “No Tears/Sakii” (1982 “The Bob Magazine” flexidisc)
* “Expiration/The Realm of Existence” (1983 Svengali Records)
* “Nighttime” (1984 Svengali Records)
* “Catch Me (I’m Falling)” (1987 Svengali Records/Virgin Records)
* “Nightime” (1988 Virgin Records)
* “When I Look Into Your Eyes” (1988 Virgin Records)
* “Catch Me I’m Falling ’98” (1998 Svengali Records)
* “Better, Better, Be Good To Me” (1997 Svengali Records)
* “Finga Lickin’ Good” (2009)


* Laced EP (1983 Svengali Records)
* Catch Me I’m Falling (1988 Virgin Records)
* Deflowered (performing as Sex In Violets) (1995 Svengali Records)
* Greatest Hits vol. 1 (1997 Svengali Records)
* Euphoria (1998 Svengali Records)


* “Let Freedom Ring” Josh Wink
* “Better, Better, Be Good To Me” Anthony Cruise

Pretty Poison

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post:

Powered by Your Love of Freestyle Music
Designed by MGDfx Media Corporation.