Alisha Ann Itkin (born April 16, 1968) is from Brooklyn, New York.

Her self-titled first album, produced by Mark Berry and released on Vanguard Records, included the hits “All Night Passion” (#4 Hot Dance US), “Baby Talk” (#1 Hot Dance US), “Baby Talk” (#1 Hot Dance US), and “Too Turned On” (#6 Hot Dance US) and sold over 2 million copies. Her second album, NightWalkin, was released on RCA Records in 1987 and included the songs “Do You Dream About Me?” (for the movie “Mannequin) and “Into My Secret” (which reached #9 on the Hot Dance US charts). Her third album Bounce Back was produced by Michael Jay and was released on MCA Records in 1990. It included the title track (which reached #10 on the Hot Dance US charts) and the single “Wrong Number”, as well as featuring the background vocal talents of Martika and Donna De Lory. In 1996 Alisha released the dance single “Wherever The Rhythm Takes Me” (produced by Critique/Fever Records) and in 1999 was chosen to sing “You Wanna Be A Star”, the title song for the Will Ferrell and Molly Shannon movie Superstar. Most recently Alisha has re-recorded her first single “All Night Passion” and released a Hi-NRG dance single. After taking some time off to have a family, Alisha has decided to return to singing and performing.


– Studio Albums

* Alisha (1985, Vanguard)
* Nightwalkin’ (1987, RCA)
* Bounce Back (1990, MCA) – US #166

– Singles

* “All Night Passion” (1984) – #103 US, #4 [2 weeks] US Hot Dance
* “Too Turned On” (1985) – #6 US Dance
* “Baby Talk” (1985) – #68 US, #1 US Dance
* “Stargazing” (1986) – #16 US Dance
* “Into My Secret” (1987, RCA) – #97 US, #9 US Dance
* “Let Your Heart Make Up Your Mind” (1988) – #23 US Dance
* “I Don’t Know What Comes Over Me” (1988)
* “Bounce Back” (1990, MCA) #54 US, #10 US Dance
* “Wrong Number” (1990)
* “You’ve Really Gotten To Me” (1990)
* “Wherever The Rhythm Takes Me” (1996, Critique)
* “You Wanna Be a Star” (1999, Jellybean)
* “All Night Passion Remake” (2004)

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post:

Powered by Your Love of Freestyle Music
Designed by MGDfx Media Corporation.